Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    panpan_chan
    vn

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018

    My second stay and I still love it!

    Nothing i could hate! Will stay again, for even longer if possible!
    This property is the reason why I chose to spend days in Osaka! Best hostel ever. - Location: Right in the heart of Shinsekai, conveniently close to many stations (and detailed map to the stations available on their official website). Suits all of your tastes: food, shopping, entertainment, sight-seeing, etc. - Staff: Good English, even better with Chinese (I think they are Chinese/Taiwanese), they have all kinds of maps and information to provide you with. "Bourne" is a great dog! Since I've insisted, the staff brought the dog to the property so i could meet him haha :D It just shows that they would go lengths to satisfy a customer! - Facilities: Spotlessly clean common toilets and bathroom. Lovely kitchen fully equipped to cook daily meals. Spacious common space. Nice selection of free beverages. Spacious bunk beds (can fit 2 people/bunk) with thoughtful placement of sockets :D Nothing displease us during the long stay :D - Shopping: It's a shop til you drop. Close to a Mega-Donquixote (sells everything, from souvenirs to daily stuff to RAW MEAT to bentos, all at a ver good price and tax-free)(you can buy ingredients to cook your meal here), a 2-floor DAISO (100Y store, amazing selection compared to other Daisos I've been to, try the nail products ;D ), ~10 mins walk to the center of Denden Town (it's like Akihabara, but it's smaller, and CHEAPER!), 5 mins to the Shinsekai shopping streets, 3 mins to convenience stores, etc... - Food: It's Shinsekai area. You can't starve. Have your belly prepared. Some restaurants open til late too, unlike most dining options in Japan. The only question is can you eat them all?? - Entertainment: It's like hitting jackpot. Lots of arcade game centers, lots of gashapons, lots of local shows that I don't understand, and lots of bars, karaoke and clubs, some R18 stuff too.
    hk

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    none
    very clean toilet, shower room nice rooftop garden very nice staff.
    Colm
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018
    I left my retainers on the bed when I checked out. When I realised I went back to look for them. Cleaners checked the room but didn't find anything. So I spent about 90mins looking through very dirty bed sheet in the place. No luck. Let myself back up to the room and found them straight away. So felt like they hadn't really tried. At the same time I'm not sure they realised how valuable they are.
    Nice beds with private screen, lights, socket. If you get a bottom bunk by the window there is some very welcome storage space on the sill. Large area on each floor with multiple showers and toilets. Big lockers for storage. Different activities on during the course of the week. Really liked the location - lots of places to eat around, Spa World just around the corner and station to take you to Universal Studios very nearby. Very helpful staff at check-in desk.
    Nuorn
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    I really love staffs. About the facilities you gave, It was so nice. I love the rooftop of the hostel. The view was so so beautiful also the living room.
    JC
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Pretty much perfect

    Space for larger bags is a little bit limited in the room, but it's not a big problem.
    This is a beautiful, clean, expertly run hostel with friendly staff. Probably the best hostel we've ever stayed in. Honestly, it sometimes felt like we were staying in a plush hotel.
    Sarah
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2018

    Great location for visit to Osaka!

    Beds were a little uncomfortable
    Great location - easy access to trains and popular tourist spots. Facility had everything you need in terms of kitchen, lounge space, washroom, and shower room. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
    Atikah
    my

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Hostel is very clean and comfortable

    bedroom, toilet, shower room, lounge area, everything is very clean. we had a wonderful and comfortable stay at the hostel.
    FATIMAH
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    jp

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Franco
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    Rooms could be bigger but it doesn´t really matter, each bed compartment is big enough.
    I had an amazing stay at Home Hostel Osaka. It’s a pretty new hostel, modern and with everything you could need. The two common areas (ground floor with Japanese style tatami and rooftop) are spacious and great for meeting other people. Rooms and restrooms are clean. Staff is super friendly, they even lend me a Yoga mat for doing some Yoga on the rooftop :) Also the location is perfect, in the middle of Shinsekai with plenty of restaurants and shops, as well as walking distance to metro and train stations. Free tea and coffee also a plus!
    Georgia
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yanna
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zunaida
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexis
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    The guy in charge of the Hostel was available to answer all our questions.
    Chaofan
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    A bit small but great place to stay
    K
    jp

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018
    Great location, friendly english speaking staff, nice environment, loud on streets outside but couldn’t tell from the inside
    Mylinh
    vn

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evgenia
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2018
    Size of rooms.
    Great place with everything you need
    Sukhdeep singh
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    I love bed! It’s so comfort. I spent a good time to sleep everynight.
Loading reviews