Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Mylene
    fr

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    The staff is nice and helpful. We liked the takoyakis party :) The hostel is also quiet and clean.
    Noriyuki
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    The facility looks brand-new, clean and spacious. An individual bed area is also big and cozy. Great access to local entertaining district. Safety concerns (room access/free safes) are well-managed.
    xplrtrvl
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    Beautiful hostel. Everything is spotless clean. Great neighbourhood. Highly recommended.
    Kwacs
    sg

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hakan
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018
    There wasn’t any proper lockers for medium sized bags and my backpack had to stay in the lobby.
    Staff is very welcoming, lobby and terrace were decorated nicely, bed was comfortable. Baths and toilets were clean. Location is pretty convenient. The hostel is surrounded with great popular restaurants and have an amazing view of the Osaka Tower. For what you’re paying, it was a very good stay.
    Krzysztof
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    One of the best hostels I stayed in! The toilets were extremely celan, rooms were comfortable and there is designer common space. The surroundings are very interesting! Highly Recommended!
    Stéphanie
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lidya Latin
    il

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Noting
    The best hostel in japan :D
    ikafitrias
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018
    The room is small
    The neighborhood
    Kyra
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    Very clean and comfortable, I am very happy to have chosen Home Hostel Osaka! Would gladly stay here again after my next visit. Super worth my money!
    Jessica Nussbaumer
    ch

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Wonderful stay in city centre

    Luggage storage solution, no space for luggage in dorms
    Helpful staff
    Henry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Wow! The best organised and most comfortable hostel. Would definitely stay again.

    It was a social place but because it’s still new it lacks the atmosphere of some hostels. Don’t let this put you off though as I still met loads of people
    Everything. The location, the beds, the privacy in the dorms, the USB chargers in the walls, the funny electronic toilets, the hot and super clean showers, the quiet policy on the sleeping floors. All for the low price - this place truly deserves the 10/10! Added to the above there is every service you could want and any extras you have to pay for (bike hire, washing machine etc) are cheap. Great roof terrace, communal area, kitchen, wifi, free tea and coffee, free lockers, hairdryers, free shampoo and conditioner.... Finally the staff were friendly and fun but always professional. They spoke really good English and were happy to be there.
    Emma
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    Barely any room for our big luggages, but it was expected so not a big deal.
    My boyfriend and I booked a small double bed room and it was perfect for our needs. Awesome location, surrounded by myriads of restaurants and only a short walk to Dobutsuen-mae station and JR Shin-imamiya station. Great value for our 3-night stay. Highly recommended!
    Serhat T.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018
    Dorms could have been bigger. Doorm doors are locked with code, so you need to memorize or take a picture. If you go to toilet and forget your phone and can't remember the code you can't get in :)
    It is not close to Dotombori or around that area but for me the location was perfect, in the middle of very good local restaurants. It is a huge establishment with lots of floors and dorms. It has a nice comunal area but when I was there it was mostly Chinese travellers/tourists and they weren,t very sociable. The staff at the reception was very helpful all the time. Wifi was working really well. Lots of showers and toilets.
    KERRI
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018

    Excellent hostel

    Nothing
    Place was fairly new, and very clean. It was one of the best hostel that I have been too. Even have a make-up room. Bed comfortable and the drawn-up curtain was great as it cuts downs the light and noises but would expect this to be stuffy during the hot months. Location not as lively or busy as Dotonbori. Near to all major train lines.
    Nicolas
    pe

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    All good!
    Congratulations! This is a great hostel, very well run and with a great atmosphere. They have a big common area on the first floor with lots of information about Kansai and a nice roof top, giving you a lot of space where to chill. Everybody was very helpful. Don’t miss the restaurant 2 blocks away where they serve a delicious Taiwanese soup. They recommended it to us at reception.
    Wilson
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018
    Lots of residents close together can lead to some noisiness especially at night
    Location close to trains and restaurants
    Courtney
    nz

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Awesome location, very clean and had everything we needed.
    Lu1s
    co

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Best regards lace in Osaka

    Nothing, everything was perfect.
    Great place to stay, the location is amazing very accesible from various metro and train lines. Full of restaurants near by, the staff is really kind and helpful. You can control the AC in the dormitories which is a nice bonus
    jp

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews